Checking In

Before I get into my goals, a quick thanks are in order to Natalie Hardford for passing along all three parts to the Goat Episode on her own blog. And if you haven’t read it, her Ding-A-Ling-Bling post is great. Not just any woman could make a man actually fear the bedazzler.

And now, the goals.

Goal #1 – Got a Valentine’s day post up on RantRaveWrite, so I still have two more to go. Plenty of ideas, I just have to find a way to get my butt to stay in a chair for more than ten minutes to write them.

Goal #2 – Domain investiga. . .forget it. I’m not talking about this. I’m not.

Goal #3 – Social Media – meh

Goal #4 – Children’s WIP – in about 6 minutes I’m on a phone call with one of the people I am considering for illustrations.

Goal #5 – Reading and commenting, finding some new blogs. Haven’t hit my target for the week, but I will before Sunday.

Goal #6 – Edits – I am changing this – it was originally so many pages read/edited each week.

New Goal #6 – 1 hour editing between each check in. Status: Failed. So that bar has been set nicely.

Goal #7 – This is my short-term weekly, which this week was to find a home for all of the random items I dislodged during a house purge last weekend. Not only did I fail at this so far, I actually brought in NEW items. Hoarders, here I come.

Goal #8 – Still reading Atlantis Betrayed for my reading challenge, and added The Phantom Tollbooth as a bedtime read with my little.

Goal #9 – N/A on the sidebar updates until Sunday.

Linky do.

 

3 responses to “Checking In

Leave a Reply

